核不拡散・核軍縮に関する国際委員会ICNND) は、2008年、ケビン・ラッド豪首相の提唱を受けて、日豪政府主導で立ち上げられ、ギャレス・エバンス元豪外相、川口順子元外相の両議長を含む15ヶ国 15人の国際委員と、29人の諮問委員が任命されている。2010年5月に開催される核不拡散条約(NPT)再検討会議とその先を見通して、2008年 10月にシドニーで第1回会合を開き、09年2月・ワシントンD.C.、6月・モスクワ、10月・広島での会合を経て、2009年12月に報告書を発表し た。

TheInternational Commission on Nuclear Non-proliferation and Disarmament(ICNND) was launched as a Japan-Australia jointly-led initiative on proposal by the Australian Prime Minister Kevin Rudd in 2008. The Commission is jointly chaired by Gareth Evans (former Australian Foreign Minister) and Kawaguchi Yoriko (former Japanese Foreign Minister), and including them has 15 Commissioners appointed from 15 nations, and 29 Advisors. Looking towards the Nuclear Non-proliferation Treaty (NPT) Review Conference in May 2010, the Commission held its first meeting in Sydney in October 2008, and the following in Washington, D.C. in February 2009. After the meetings in Moscow (June) and Hiroshima (October), the Commission presented its report in December 2009.